Skip to content

Free Giveaway: Custom Portrait from Your Photo

October 5, 2009

 

example of realistic pencil portrait

*contest is now closed, thanks to everyone who participated!*

 

Hello readers!

To celebrate the launch of my new portrait website, I am hosting my first ever blog giveaway!

The new site is called Custom Portraits Online, and lets you order original artwork by filling in the online form and paying with PayPal.

The Prize

I am giving away a free custom portrait. The portrait will be a 5″ x 7″ pencil drawing on 3-ply bristol paper, fixed to prevent smudging. You get to choose your own photo for this portrait, and I mail it to you when it’s finished! The value for this portrait is $75.

How to Enter

It’s simple! To enter, all you have to do is scroll down and leave a comment on this post. Tell me what you think of the new site, or just say hi!

Get extra entries by tweeting this link, posting the link on your blog or facebook, subscribing to my RSS feed, etc. Just make sure you leave a separate comment for each entry telling me what you’ve done!

The Draw

The contest will close on Monday, October 12th at 7 PM. At that time, I will randomly choose one of the comments as the winner. The winner will announced on the blog and notified by email.

Good luck!

UPDATE: Yes, I do pet portraits as well! Thanks to everyone who has entered so far!

50 Comments
  1. Miranda, your new site is wonderful. These portraits are amazing and capture some delightful personalities! It is good to see you moving forward with your art in a positive way. This should be a great success for you. Congratulations!
    Kim

  2. you have great work! Thanks for the giveaway! I especially like the drawing on the home page

  3. Heather D. permalink

    Beautiful work…I’d love to have one of your drawings in my home.

  4. oh wow, this is absolutely amazing and I would LOVE to be included.I know a few pictures that I’d like to get turned into a portrait for my family.

  5. I have tweeted this too:

  6. Cee permalink

    What an amazing giveaway. I also like your other work, particularly your Black Composition III, Ink on Paper, 3″ x 3″. You’re very talented!

  7. Cathy permalink

    Wow! I’ve always been amazed by people who can draw like this! Beautiful!

  8. Wehaf permalink

    I admire your talent and hard work! The details on the fabric draping is marvelous, and is especially hard to do, I know.

  9. Thanks so much for doing this! Good luck everyone:)!

  10. Michelle Berry permalink

    Breathe-Taking Works of Art and a wonderful site to match. I love the tutorials, they are definitely a BIG help for me. Thank you very much…

  11. love the new site! and I’d love to win your giveaway;)

  12. Alice permalink

    Wow! What a fantastic giveaway!

  13. Marcia permalink

    I have been lucky enough to be able to watch your talent grow and change. I am very proud of your painting of the peppers which you did for me back in 2003. It hangs proudly in my kitchen.

  14. I was looking at your new site and it’s fantastic! Thanks so much for the chance!

    cal_rubies at yahoo dot es

  15. I like the site! Clean and simple without too much fuss which I always like!

  16. maria permalink

    your work is gorgeous! thank you for the giveaway!

  17. Melissa N. permalink

    Beautiful work! 🙂

  18. Heather H. permalink

    This would be great for my sister and her family.
    jswandrn @ gmail.com

  19. Sheila permalink

    I’ve always been jealous of people who can draw. Neat giveaway!
    Thanks.

  20. Heather permalink

    Your site is neat and straight forward. Very nice.

  21. Mary M permalink

    I love pencil drawings! You are very talented. acptuser(at)hotmail(dot)com

  22. I have been dying to get a pencil portrait of our family done. I would love to win!

  23. Rachel O. permalink

    Our second daughter is due any day now and I would love to have a portrait like this of my two girls!!!

  24. Hi, I love to sketch too, but I have to rely on luck. If I’m lucky, I’ll sketch something nice; if I’m not lucky, then…you know it! 😀

    See my hand sketching here:
    http://aik-friendsnfamily.blogspot.com/2009/04/hand-sketching.html

  25. You are very talented…. I wondered… do you do pet portraits? I only ask because I have no children and my dog is my baby!

  26. Kei permalink

    Nice work! I love pencil portraits!

  27. Kei permalink

    Just wanted to let you know that I added your contest to doubleprizes.com and hopefully more people find your site.

    http://doubleprizes.com/contests/351

  28. amber permalink

    Wow, this is so special. What a cool prize to give away. I love the site. I love all things art, so anything having to do with creativity and artistry is something that I enjoy. Keep up the good work!

  29. egater permalink

    I would love to have this kind of portrait…
    egateris at gmail dot com

  30. mytwogirls permalink

    Really nice idea for custom portraits.

  31. Bryneeboo permalink

    Miranda,

    Your talent is undiscribable, I am amazed by your portraits and will be ordering mine soon. I can hardly wait to see the look on my parents faces when they get their Portrait.

    Love all the tips for artists, I will have to get you to teach the kids some of the techniques, I am so glad Ihave a person working with me with such talent.

  32. Patrick Turner permalink

    I predict big things in the future for you. You’re not only talented, you also have a great deal of motivation.

  33. Elaine R permalink

    Such talent you have! It would be so nice to have a portrait done of my dog- she’s 15yrs old and although still healthy I know she’ll be gone one day.

  34. What an awesome giveaway! Hope I win.

  35. Chelsea permalink

    I would love to win. This is amazing.

    saulpaugh.chelsea(at)gmail(dot)com

    — Chelsea

  36. Aleda permalink

    The art that you do is amazing, what beautiful work! (I didn’t see the old site, but your current site is very nicely laid out with things that are easy to find – always a plus!)

  37. lorene permalink

    Really beautiful work. I would love to do one of these with a picture of my 2 daughters
    harborlad@optonline.net

  38. Lisa R permalink

    This is really awesome. I always wanted this done of my kids

  39. Anne G permalink

    This is great, I’d love to have this done for my kids.

  40. Anne G permalink

    I tweeted about the giveaway:

  41. Stephanie permalink

    Thank you for the chance to win this amazing giveaway! I’ve been looking at your gallery and your work is quite impressive- I love the portraits, but the one of the red car as well!!

  42. Stephanie permalink

    I also subscribe to your RSS feed 🙂
    malibu.bunny.xo@live.ca

  43. Paula H permalink

    This would be so cool and unique. You’re very talented.

  44. £ynn permalink

    your work is amazing, I love this idea. I wish that I had your talent

  45. Emily permalink

    Fabulous idea, sounds awesome!

  46. What a great giveaway! I like you new site. Hope you’re having an awesome day.

  47. I am subscribed to RSS feed.

  48. you have great work! Thanks for the giveaway! I especially like the drawing on the home page

Trackbacks & Pingbacks

  1. Portrait Giveaway - Work in Progress | Learn to... Art!
  2. Portrait Giveaway Completed! | Learn to... Art!

Comments are closed.

