Skip to content

Portrait Giveaway – Work in Progress

October 19, 2009

portrait-commission-giveaway

A week ago, Rossi won my portrait giveaway. I was thrilled when she sent me her photo because it not only has great shadows, it’s a totally cute picture of her and her sister!

Here is Rossi’s portrait so far… I’ve done my outlines and erased my grid, now I’m ready for the shading. I had to really play with the contrast on this picture so that you guys can see my lines. The real drawing is much lighter, but this at least shows you where I’m at!

Stay tuned for more updates, and check out my portrait website!

From → On my Easel

3 Comments
  1. Hey, this is progressing nicely! I think it will be great fun to see your work progress from the beginning! Enjoy!

  2. can’t wait to see it done, but I like seeing your work in process! I want to learn to draw portraits from photos and real people, someday;)

    • Thanks for the comments! I’ve been shading it all evening, using a slightly different technique than I normally do; I’m having fun!

      Trish, I’ve got all kinds of tips and tutorials on here when you’re ready! Let me know if you have any questions… I’m also considering an online class where you pay a small fee and have access to video lessons, if you think that might be something you’re interested in!

Leave a Reply

