Skip to content
Tags

Introducing… Me!

December 1, 2009

artist portraitHello everyone!

This is a happy announcement to let you know that I’ve added my picture to my “about me” page!

At first I was a little hesitant to plaster my image all over the internet. I couldn’t tell you why, other than it seemed like a private thing made too public.

Since then, I’ve discovered a world of artists and creative peoples that I never knew existed! I’ve made new friends, I’ve found a wealth of information and I’ve learned more than I can say.

This weekend I actually met a Twitter friend in person! I visisted Kendra at her painting exhibition downtown. It was so cool because had it not been for Twitter, I never would have met her!

I’ve learned that a large part of blogging is about trust, and if I want you to trust me, I need to trust you as well! Therefore, you now get to see my face on my site and on my Twitter. If you’re not following me, please do! I look forward to chatting with you.

And just for fun…

Things I LOVE about Blogging (that I didn’t expect)

  • Meeting new people
  • Making friends
  • Getting new ideas
  • Discovering new artists
  • Finding awesome art resources
  • Finding great blogs to follow
  • Having a support network
  • Feeling like a part of something
4 Comments
  1. You are beautiful, indeed! I know the feeling you felt about something private being made too public. That is just the way I feel about my photo being on the internet. I have plenty of other reasons for not wanting my photo out there, but …. It is lovely to see your beautiful face, Miranda! Of course I had an earlier peek on Twitter! 🙂

  2. beautiful photo!! Just stopped by to let you know, I’m still in a creative slump-can’t seem to do a good journal page lately:( but I haven’t forgotten you:)
    hope you have a great week
    xo
    Trish

  3. Gorgeous indeed ! Jaw Dropping simplicity 🙂

Leave a Reply

