Skip to content

Learn to… Art! Nominated for a Kreativ Blogger Award

March 19, 2010

kreativ_blogger_award_webPay It Forward With Blogging!

I am so pleased to be writing this! I was recently nominated for a Kreativ Blogger Award by Daniel over at Art Marketing Secrets.

Some info about the award:

Kreativ Blogger originated in May 2008 in a post by Huldas Verden. The Kreativ Blogger award comes with the following requirements:

The Rules

  1. You must thank the person who has given you the award.
  2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
  3. Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
  4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
  5. Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
  6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
  7. Leave a comment on each of the blogs (or Twitter) to let them know they have been nominated.

 

My 7 Things…

  1. At one point in my life, my ambition was to be an astro-physicist. I didn’t even know what this was, I just thought it sounded cool! Then I got to high school and discovered that physics went right over my head.
  2. I sometimes wonder if I’m too honest for my own good.
  3. There’s not many TV shows that I watch faithfully, but I will get sucked into just about any reality show. The lamer, the better. Call it a guilty pleasure; I know it’s stupid, but once I’m there I can’t get away!
  4. I used to be a big coffee drinker, but since traveling to England this summer, I’m all about the tea!
  5. One of my favorite breakfast foods is Life cereal with cheese. When I was a kid, I had an aversion to anything soggy, so refused to eat this cereal with milk. My mom, wanting me to get my calcium, thought to add little chunks of cheese. Of course, I didn’t know anything about this, I just thought it was a fun way to eat my breakfast!
  6. I read a lot. I love a good story, regardless of its genre, but my all time favorite is fantasy. I have a collection of my favorite series and I re-read them every few years.
  7. For several years I was involved in a Medieval re-enactment group.

 

My Nominations

Nemo – no-nonsense tips from the artist called Nemo.

Fine Art Tips – great advice from Lori Mcnee.

Creative Influences and Musings – thoughts and musings about creativity by Kim Rodeffer Funk.

The OrbisPlanis – art advice and musings from Byrne Smith.

Dirty Footprints Studio – how to live a creative, juicy life with Connie Hozvicka.

Kirsty Hall – art advice from the artist and curator.

The Studio Source – art and marketing tips from Stacey Cornelius.

 

Thanks again, Daniel, for thinking of Learn… to Art!

2 Comments
  1. Life cereal with cheese? Yikes – And they think we aussies are strange eating vegemite!

    I enjoyed your 7 things Miranda – I actually did study Physics at Uni and trust me – you didn’t miss anything 🙂

    Thanks for joining in with the KB fun.

    Daniel

    • Hi Daniel, thanks for stopping by. It sounds weird, but it’s really good!!

      Thanks again for the nomination 🙂

Leave a Reply

