Skip to content

Want to Win Free Art Supplies?

May 19, 2010

art supply giveaway

THIS CONTEST IS NOW CLOSED… THANKS TO EVERYONE WHO ENTERED!

At the end of this month, Learn to… Art! is one year old!

I can’t believe it’s been so long already. When I first started blogging, I wondered if I’d even have enough to say to last this long. Apparently I do!

To celebrate the blog’s birthday, I’m hosting a giveaway of a tote bag loaded with drawing supplies! The tote bag is totally practical and great for taking to workshops or plein air painting and drawing. The art supplies area  variety of different media to encourage you to try new things! This prize package is great for beginners as well as those needing to re-stock!

What You  Get:

  • a custom Learn to… Art! canvas tote bag.
  • a sketch book
  • two pencils (different graphites)
  • two blending sticks (different sizes)
  • a graphite stick
  • a charcoal stick
  • a white conte stick
  • a kneaded eraser and a regular eraser
  • a pencil sharpener

Estimated value: $50

How to Enter

To enter, all you need to do is leave a comment on this blog post. I’d love it if you let me know your favorite part about Learn to… Art! or make a suggestion about what you’d like to see more of.

Extra entries for:

If you do any of these extras, or have already done, leave a comment and let me know!

Deadline: May 31st

This is my way of showing my gratitude and appreciation  for an ever-growing audience. This blog is all about helping people expand their artistic horizons, learn new techniques, becoming better artists and having the confidence to put yourself out there.

Good luck!

26 Comments
  1. yes i am on! or in!

  2. what I love about learn to… ART is that it gives you a lot of things to learn about ART. I use this site as a reference especially because I wanna be good at portrait drawing! And also, I love the fact that Miranda communicates very well with her fellow artists and that she loves sharing her knowledge and helps you in every possible way she can. Happy Anniversary learn to… ART! Looking forward to many many years of reading your blog!!!

  3. Oooooh.
    I like free stuff!

    – Meagan

  4. I remember the first thing I looked at on your site were the drawing tips for portraits. I’d been drawing for years but they were still helpful.

  5. Robert A permalink

    I want to be an artist and I’m using this blog as my entry to this field. Thanks for a great blog.

  6. Oh my. I love Learn to Art becasue this website eventually saved me from my assignments on figure drawing! Of course, I love art too 🙂 I improved alot just getting lessons from this site! 😀

    Suggestions i would like to give is, maybe your website could get a few tutors to tape their lessons differently. Because not everyone gets to understand a particular person’s teaching, right?

    Anyway, GOOD SITE!

  7. Tania permalink

    Hi Miranda,

    What a cool looking tote bag!!! I can just imagine arriving at my weekly community art class with that little beauty!

  8. Dear Miranda,
    I’m not here to enter the giveaway, I would like to leave this to the other readers of your blog, I just wanted to congratulate you for your 1 year blogging and for the wonderful tutoring you are doing here! Your posts are ALWAYS interesting and skillful and generous.
    Andrea

  9. Julie permalink

    Hi Miranda, thanks for one year of great lessons and info! I love your blog and I’m learning a lot from you.

    I already follow you on Twitter and Facebook and I am subscribed to the newsletter (wouldn’t want to miss anything)

    🙂

    Congrats on your blog-birthday and cheers to another year!

  10. Congratulations on your blogiversary! May you celebrate many, many more!

    ~ Christine (AndSoShePaints)

  11. bill permalink

    free stuff? cool!

  12. I came by via ArtBizBlog and really enjoy what you do and the way that you do it…terrific site.

  13. This is so cool. I would love to win a “Learn to… Art!” tote bag. Cool! 🙂

    I was so excited last year when you came to my art show – a real live artist who I met on Twitter! too cool.

    Please enter me for also following you on twitter and retweeting about this contest. 🙂

    I found out about this contest from your e-newsletter. Thanks!

  14. Really enjoyed this article as this is the direction I’ve decded to persue with my art. Please enter me into your drawing for art supplies…you can never have enough.

  15. clear up confusion…I was reading your article about galleries 🙂

  16. Nithin permalink

    Hi Miranda,

    Looking forward to learn a lot more from this blog……

  17. Hello Miranda.. thanks for the gifts for a lucky poster. Great idea.

  18. Caren permalink

    It’s been years since I picked up even a stick of charcoal and set it to newsprint pad. Thanks for the inspiration to get back into the game.

  19. EdieB permalink

    Happy Anniversary – this a good learning tool Thanks

  20. Congratulations on your anniversary! I’m already a fan of yours, but added your great blog to my blogroll at ArtsyShark. Well done site and very informative!

  21. JoAnn permalink

    Hi I really liked your 7 excercises in abstract art. I am a realistic painter, trying to get out of the box. I like your suggestions and i’m going to work thru them. I really like your blog.

  22. Hi! I’m a freelance artist and your website helps alot when I’m training new artist my business and hiring new and fresh artist is always fun!

    Thanks
    Brittany

  23. One year already! Congratulations! You always have innovative and brilliant new ideas for challenging the creative process. All artists need this challenge in order to evolve or just to avoid stagnancy. The best thing about your blog is that the line is blurred between beginner and seasoned artists, all of your posts are relevant to us all on some level. Thanks and keep up the great work!

  24. Maria permalink

    Happy Birthday to your blog! I learn lots of great stuff here…keep up the good work!!

  25. norma c. permalink

    looking at your work inspires me. just makes me want to pull out the watercolors and get busy!!

Leave a Reply

