Skip to content

One Year of Art Blogging – Giveaway Winner

June 1, 2010

blog giveaway draw

First of all, I want to say thank you to everyone who entered this draw. I was absolutely overwhelmed by the number of entries, as well as by all the kind comments and encouraging words. It’s so great to know that I’ve helped so many people!

When I started this blog, the whole idea was to share practical, down-to-earth tips and advice for both new and experienced artists. I feel like I’ve only scraped the surface of achieving this goal. At the beginning,  I had no idea if I would have enough to say to write regular articles. Well,  it appears I do!

Secondly, I want to thank all of you, my readers and supporters. This blog is sometimes a labour of love, and it’s all worthwhile when I know that an article has struck a chord with someone.

Lastly: Drum roll please……….

The winner of a custom tote bag and a selection of drawing supplies is…

blog giveaway winner

Kendra and I met on Twitter, and later at her studio. She is a spectacular watercolour artist who specializes in winter landscapes. I really admire the way she is able to capture the warmth of the sun on the snow. Take a few minute to look at her paintings.

Thanks again for taking part in this draw!

All the best!

3 Comments
  1. Yippee! I won! Thank you Miranda, I’m so excited to have a Learn To… Art! tote bag for my art stuff!! 😀

    Thank you so much!

    Kendra 🙂

  2. Congratulations Kendra!
    Miranda you’re such a gem.

Leave a Reply

