Skip to content

Busy Week and a (non-Art) Announcement

August 14, 2010

I have to apologize for the short hiatus. I have had an extremely busy week and haven’t been able to post anything new.

My big announcement is that my boyfriend and I got engaged a couple weeks ago. We are really excited and have spent the last week nailing down a date and trying to line up a venue and catering. Thanks to my family, this has been a relatively painless process. I am completely clueless when it comes to event planning and all the little details are overwhelming!

I’ve also been teaching a mixed media workshop for kids. That was a learning process! The kids flew through things I thought would take a long time and took their time on what I thought would be quick projects. Each day I had to have several things planned, plus a few extras just in case. All in all it went well and the kids enjoyed it. It was a lot more challenging than I’d anticipated, but I’d do it again in a heartbeat!

My other news from this week is that I had another critique with my old prof. I was able to get some feedback on my recent abstract work and most of it was good! Thanks to this prof, I will be having a solo exhibition in September to showcase my new paintings at the UBCO Fine Art Gallery.

Regular posts will resume tomorrow, so please hang in there just one mor day!

2 Comments
  1. Yayyy!
    Congrats on your engagement!!

    I’m happy for you and we all understand about how getting married can play havoc with the rest of your life. 🙂 Enjoy EVERY minute of it as you are making wonderful memories for the years to come.

    Congrats as well on your upcoming solo exhibition!! It’s an eventful year for you it sounds like. 🙂

Leave a Reply

