Skip to content

Another Chance to Win a Free Portrait

October 31, 2010

portrait giveawayA year ago I launched Custom Portraits Online, a website to sell and promote my drawings. Since then, I’ve completed some of my biggest and most ambitious commissions, from a 12-person portrait to a large-scale oil painting.

To promote the new site, I hosted a portrait giveaway.

Well, I’m pleased to say the contest is back, this time in celebration of the Christmas season.

To enter the contest, simply click this link and leave a comment on the post. The contest closes this Friday. Don’t miss your chance for a free portrait!

PS: Even if you don’t win, you can still commission a custom portrait 🙂

2 Comments
  1. Jaimie Fitzsimmons permalink

    Just wanted to let you know that your advice on lite and dark really put things simply and has greatly helped my understanding. I have drawn my entire life, people are really the only thing I constantly do but I always was lacking in where to put highlights and lowlights. People I usually ask just say the usual..I dont know I just do it just look. lol Thanks and I will try and promote you as much as possible . Thanks Jaimie

    • Thanks Jaimie! Sometimes the simplest things are the hardest to explain. I’m glad the article helped you 🙂

Leave a Reply

