Skip to content

Back in Business!

January 3, 2011

With the start of the New Year comes a new beginning for Learn to… Art!

I have had a wonderful, restful holiday full of friends and family and lots of food. After working feverishly to get all my portraits done before Christmas, I have had a guilt-free week of no art. It’s been a nice break, but I’m starting to feel the itch again!

I have some exciting things lined up for 2011 including more commissions, more classes, and a kickstart to this blog. One thing I’d love is for this site to become more interactive, with more discussions. To facilitate that, here is a poll:

I would really appreciate you taking the time to answer these questions. It will give me the opportunity to see what people enjoy most and where they’d like to see the blog go.

Regular posts resume on Wednesday. I did a lot of dog drawings this Christmas and in that process, learned A LOT about drawing fur that I would like to share. In the meantime, I leave you with this post about being a “professional” artist. This was the first art-related blog I’ve read in about a month and it was exactly what I needed!

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

