Skip to content

Back in the Saddle

July 18, 2011

After nearly a four month hiatus from this site, and an even longer one from the studio, I’m ready to jump back in!

The wedding was spectacular, but despite making an effort to keep everything as simple and easy as possible, it still took over my entire life. Blogging went out the window, along with tweeting, painting, cleaning the house and pretty much everything else. But now it’s all over and I can move on!

I’m on summer holidays and now that there’s nothing to occupy my time, I’m feeling that itch. You know the one… it says, “it’s time to create something, anything!” So here I am, upgrading plugins, approving comments, doing damage control with my many neglected friends and followers and getting ready to hit the studio.

I know how annoying it is to follow a blog and have the author disappear off the face of the earth. I apologize. There’s really no excuse. That being said, I’m back! I have some new ideas to implement, based on the survey that I did a few months ago, and I am more open than ever to ideas, suggestions, guest posts, questions, anything!

In the meantime,  I need a little inspiration to kick-start my creativity!

I’d love to see some of your recent projects. Send me a link to your website/blog or just e-mail me a picture and I’ll post it here for everyone’s benefit!

Thanks for sticking with me 🙂

2 Comments
  1. Great to have you back again, don’t worry about the long absences, life sometime gets in the way, and hey, it gives balance to you creativity. I know, as I am a fellow culprit.
    Still watching you hun, still following. ;o)

    • Hi Teresa! Great to hear from you 🙂 It’s so nice to know that people are still out there, it’s very motivating. Life does get in the way, but you’re right, it’s all about balance. I think I probably over-extended myself a bit there and got a little burned out. Take care and keep in touch.

      Miranda

Leave a Reply

