Skip to content

More Inspiration from Andrea Hupke de Palacio

July 21, 2011

I got a message yesterday from another long time reader, Andrea. Andrea is an artist and blogger in Paris who does the cutest illustrations based on her observations of the city. She also paints and is experimenting with new media, a great way to get out of a rut!

Andrea says:

Congratulations for your marriage and I’m glad to see you back in the saddle (this is an expression we use in Germany too:) and to have your posts again in my inbox.

I have been away from blogging myself for some time now, but am trying to hop into the saddle too lol.

Enclosed please find a picture with my latest work in process, I’m working with new techniques including
egg-tempera and pigments, in a new environment, new home new studio:)

If you like to share it on your blog, please go ahead,
I wish you all the best for you and your art and your life,

Andrea, best of luck to you getting back into the swing of things. Perhaps we can motivate each other!

Below is Andrea’s egg-tepera work in progress, called Singing Bodies. The rich colours remind me of fall; I would love to see the finished product!

From → Drawing

Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

